In an empty hallway, I let my mental float Hoping that it reaches a so much better coast I ask my fading hopes for the things I want the most But it’s just an empty hallway, quiet as a ghost Where did all my time go, where are all my folks Caught up in day to day, or struggling I suppose Where are all my old friends, they vanished in the smoke Caught up in the hustle, or chasing after hoes Maybe I’m just bitter cuz I feel I’m getting old And the things I’m used to doing don’t do much for me no more So, maybe I’ve been searching for that thing that makes my core glow Maybe I’m just fooling myself, maybe I’m just bored though Don’t ask about the future, cuz no one ever knows They say they going somewhere, but no one ever goes They claim they know the secret, but no one ever shows Man, that secret they can keep it, I’m on another road I’m driving in the fast lane, but they moving too slow Everything is my way, it’s fucking up my flow Poisoning my baby food, they don’t want me to grow Please don’t think I’m greedy when I say I’m bout the dough In an empty hallway, I let my mental float Hoping that it reaches a so much better coast I ask my fading hopes for the things I want the most But it’s just an empty hallway, quiet as a ghost SilencioBarnes. “Empty Hallways.” Practice Words #Rap #Lyrics about #SelfEvaluation and #Depression – #Music #Chorus and First #Verse bit.ly/emptyhallways

via The SilencioBarnes Facebook Page
Leave a Reply

