Phoenix I Fastest the horse of time That races nose to nose with I The first to cross that finish line Pre ordained I re define Myself to host my dream’s desires I quote my hopes from childish rhymes “I wish I may I wish I might,” I said that night beneath your skies Dissolved into my base components Sub atomic parts’ divulgence We are all the same But motion causes things to change I wither on this page of rage Passive though it may be I quiver from the strangest things Like your aura passing me Within this brick and mortar maze Of lives lived tragically Salvation graced my inner gaze She sassed me frankly stole my aim And asked succinctly “Who’s to blame?” “Not I,” said I To my own shame Its vision summarily blurred My future died years ago My past has passed away and now My ego lives in word My id has underlined my brain And crossed my t’s and dotted i’s Teacher to my heart and pain It instructs my nerves to conduct my frame To power legs to walk past cries Of help and hurt and all that’s sane Or considered such by those that lie I think of self leave all behind This is my day and age For me to live my life Selfish you may say But I have quite too often tried To do the things your way So today I die reborn in flames Phoenix I Barnes, Silencio. “Phoenix I.” Eternal Figments of Reality. #Poetry about #rebirth and #change http://bit.ly/phoenixsb

via The SilencioBarnes Facebook Page
Leave a Reply

