In an empty hallway, I let my mental float Hoping that it reaches a so much better coast I ask my fading hopes for the things I want the most But it’s just an empty hallway, quiet as a ghost I got demons on the inside telling me attack Demons on the outside riding on my back Angels keep on falling tryna keep my ass on track But my angels lack the gumption so they let me fade to black They are not the reason this is not their fault Sometimes I keep my feelings locked inside my vault When I pull them out people seem to be appalled So I gotta put them back in and switch to my default The last time it was all good I really can’t recall They say to keep your pride but that comes before the fall They say if I need help all I gotta do is call But when I make the call they say they can’t help at all so They ask me if I love them, I keep them so enthralled They ask me for my love but first I have to make them crawl Sometimes I get so caught up I forget that it’s all false It’s just another memory that plagues this empty hall In an empty hallway, I let my mental float Hoping that it reaches a so much better coast I ask my fading hopes for the things I want the most But it’s just an empty hallway, quiet as a ghost SilencioBarnes. “Empty Hallways.” #Lyrics about #self #evaluation and #reflection – second #verse http://bit.ly/emptyhallways

via The SilencioBarnes Facebook Page
Leave a Reply

